MTV VMAs Announce Pre-Show Lineup, Two New Categories

The MTV VMAs are Sunday, and the network just announced the lineup for their annual pre-show telecast. 

The pre-show kicks of at 6:30 pm and features performances by Chloe x Halle, Jack Harlow, Lewis Capaldi, Tate McRae, and Machine Gun Kelly featuring Travis Barker and Blackbear.

MTV also just announced nominees in two more categories, Best Group and Song of Summer. Check out the nominees below. Voting for Best Group is open now, while voting for Song of Summer starts tomorrow.

Best Group

  • 5 Seconds of Summer
  • The 1975
  • BTS
  • Chloe X Halle
  • CNCO
  • Little Mix
  • Monsta X
  • Now United
  • Twenty One Pilots

Song Of Summer

  • BLACKPINK: “How You Like That”
  • Cardi B ft. Megan Thee Stallion: “WAP”
  • DaBaby ft. Roddy Ricch: “Rockstar”
  • DJ Khaled ft. Drake: “Popstar”
  • Doja Cat: “Say So”
  • Dua Lipa: “Break My Heart”
  • Harry Styles: “Watermelon Sugar”
  • Jack Harlow: “Whats Poppin”
  • Lil Baby ft. 42 Dugg: “We Paid”
  • Megan Thee Stallion ft. Beyoncé: “Savage (Remix)”
  • Miley Cyrus: “Midnight Sky”
  • Pop Smoke ft. 50 Cent & Roddy Ricch: “The Woo”
  • SAINt JHN: “Roses”
  • Saweetie: “Tap In”
  • Taylor Swift: “cardigan”
  • The Weeknd: “Blinding Lights”

HOT 107.9 · All The Hits!

Listen Now on iHeartRadio